Extensis Logo SUPPORT | FORUMS | KNOWLEDGE BASE

PHP help - uploads

Hello,

I work for a School of art and am trying to find a way for us to receive portfolios (student work) from students applying to the school.
Currently, we are using a third party web application hosted off campus. The service works, but is very expensive. We already own an instance of Portfolio Professional. I’m evaluating Portfolio Enterprise now to see if we can use it (along with the API) to create a way for applicants to upload directly to us and have their portfolio linked to our student system.

This isn’t a funded project yet, and I’m not a developer. I can look at PHP code and figure it out, but that is about as far as I can go.

The code samples provided in a previous post are helpful. I am having issues getting http upload to work. Can you possibly give an example of how to upload an items to Portfolio?
After upload is it possible to reduce the size of the file and change format after it is uploaded?

Any help or direction you can provide would be very much appreciated.

Greetings,

Here is some sample PHP code that you can use to upload an image to the FileTransfer Servlet

$UPLOADFOLDER = "::server:share:directory";
$item = "photo.jpg";
$directory = "/Volumes/DriveB/Images/Upload";

$boundary = uniqid();
echo "$boundary\n";
$cr = "\r\n";
$bar = "--$boundary$cr";
$data = $bar;
//Create the Header.
$data .= "Content-Disposition: form-data; name=\"sessionId\"" . $cr . $cr . $sessionId . $cr . $bar;
$data .= "Content-Disposition: form-data; name=\"catalogId\"" . $cr . $cr . $catalogId . $cr . $bar;
$data .= "Content-Disposition: form-data; name=\"destinationFolder\"" . $cr . $cr . $UPLOADFOLDER . $cr . $bar;
$data .= "Content-Disposition: form-data; name=\"filename\"" . $cr . $cr . $item . $cr . $bar;
$data .= "Content-Disposition: form-data; name=\"action\"" . $cr . $cr . "upload" . $cr . $bar;