Extensis Logo SUPPORT | FORUMS | KNOWLEDGE BASE

Deleted assets come back


#1

Odd problem - in Desktop Client mode, Admin level, I carefully delete select assets from the catalog - and then they reappear next time I open it up. I must be doing something wrong, but what?


#2

If you have a watched folder, and are only clicking to ‘delete’ the record from Portfolio, then the asset still exists in the folder and will be recatalogued by the Autosync process. To remove assets from the folder you should select to Item > Original > Delete instead, which will both delete the record in the catalog, and delete the file itself.


#3

Duh. Thanks, I suspected something like that.